History Scholarships | SIU

Southern Illinois University



College of Liberal Arts



Congratulations to the 2019 winners of the History Department Scholarships!

Dylan Hamel and Severene Savage - John Leason Scholarship Fund  (Juniors/Seniors in Teaching Education Program)

Emily Buice - Norman Caldwell/James R. Sanders Scholarship (For Senior with highest GPA and all History credits earned at SIU Carbondale)

Jennifer Bottrell and Darrin Reinhardt - History Alumni Award (For Students with special achievement and promise in history)

Jacob Staley - Edward O'Day Paper Prize  (Best History Paper written by an SIU Carbondale Undergraduate in calendar year)

The history department has a number of scholarships and prizes for exceptional students. Interested students should contact the Director of Undergraduate Studies, Dr. Joseph Sramek, sramek@siu.edu, phone: 618/536-2233.

Please contact the History Department Advisement Office for further information on applying for History Scholarships.