2013 Rickert Ziebold Trust Award Winners | Art & Design | SIU

Southern Illinois University



College of Liberal Arts

2013 Rickert Ziebold Trust Award Winners

Southern Illinois University Carbondale, School of Art and Design’s RZ Committee would like to congratulate the 2013 Rickert-Ziebold Trust Award competition winners:

Ryan Michel


Zach Valent


(Photos by Jiyong Lee)

The reception will be in the Surplus Gallery on Friday, April 26th, from 5:30 to 7:30 p.m. The award presentation will be at 6:30 p.m. The exhibition is open to the public from April 22nd through April 27th, 10am to 4pm Tuesday through Friday and 10am to noon on Saturday.

The Surplus Gallery
432 S. Washington Street

Read the full press release here.

Every year seniors in the School of Art and Design are eligible for the Rickert- Ziebold award. The Rickert-Ziebold Trust Award is a substantial cash award. The estate of the late Marguerite L. Rickert-Ziebold endows the award in honor of the Joseph Rickert family. Joseph Rickert was a prominent lawyer and state senator from Waterloo.

Congratulations to the 2013 Rickert-Ziebold Trust Award competition finalists:

Ryan Archibald
Ashley Atterberry
Angela Bolling
Leigh Ann Cardosi
Ryan Michel
Tina Neiweem
Danielle Patrick
Hattie Phillips
Mackenzie Prather
Andrea Snow
Madeline Steimle
Brandon Trammel
Anna Tucker
Katelyn Tyk
Zach Valent
Roscoe Ward