Rickert-Ziebold Trust Award | Art & Design | SIU

Southern Illinois University



College of Liberal Arts

Rickert-Ziebold Trust Award Competition

The School of Art and Design at Southern Illinois University Carbondale takes pride in presenting the Annual Rickert-Ziebold Trust Award. The purpose of the award is to honor and reward outstanding graduating seniors from the School of Art and Design. The award is made possible through the generosity of the family of the late Joseph Rickert. Mr. Rickert, a prominent lawyer and state Senator from Waterloo, Illinois, enjoyed a personal interest in the arts. This award, established in 1974 in memory of the Rickert family, serves to support and encourage the tradition of excellence. Because of their vision, love of the arts, and confidence in the future, we are able to make an annual distribution of approximately $15,000 in awards to outstanding Rickert-Ziebold scholars.

Apply Now!

Congratulations to 2019 Rickert-Ziebold
Trust Award Competition Winners!

 2019 Winners

  • Chris Luper
  • Gary Tippin
    Industrial Design
  • Samantha Purze

SIU Press Release

2019 Rickert-Ziebold Trust Award

Congratulations to 2019 Rickert-Ziebold
Trust Award Competition Finalists!

  • Aaron Cadwell  | General Studio
  • Sarah Emerick  | Communication Design
  • Ian Herndon  | Industrial Design
  • Emily Kuehl  | Communication Design
  • Margaret Lebeau | Sculpture
  • Chris Luper | Painting
  • Samantha Purze | Ceramics
  • Gary Tippin | Industrial Design
  • Zach Weddle | Industrial Design